Soaking Up the Last 38 Days of Summer

school-supply-listBy Aubrey Murtha — My summer is more than halfway over at this point, and I must say, I am surprised about how much I actually miss Marquette University.

In elementary school, I think I looked forward to the start of the school year for one reason: it meant I got to buy fresh school supplies.  Although I loved my high school, the start of the school year was, shall I say, not highly anticipated during those four years.  School marked the beginning of an enormous work load, a tremendous amount of additional stress, and an endless number of commitments.

Until now, I was expecting that the latter half of the summer would fill me with dread and disappointment as I began to face the inevitable fact that I would have to return to school soon.  However, I am pleasantly surprised to feel a real sense of excitement!  I cannot wait to go back to Marquette and rejoin the academic community I miss so dearly.

Until then, I will enjoy every remaining day of summer!   All 38 days of it!

0 Responses to “Soaking Up the Last 38 Days of Summer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What is a Marquette Educator?

Follow us on Twitter

Archives


