A Prayer for Mid-terms

Prayer-folded-hands-straight-outBy Aubrey Murtha — Hello, students!  Today, I’d like to offer a prayer for all of our test takers out there.  Good luck on midterms.  Just a few more days before you can take some time to enjoy this beautiful autumn season.

Prayer Before a Test

My God, enable me to trust in the good outcome

of the test I am about to take;

help me to contribute my own share

of optimism and confidence.

With your grace, my God,

I hope to crown my efforts with success.

Keep far from me at this moment

any presumption that it all depends

exclusively on me.

You are next to me, my God,

the necessary and welcome presence

in all the moments of my life.

I will take this test, my God,

because it is important

for my personal development.

My God, be the source of my inspiration

in my doubts and uncertainties,

supporting me with your blessing.

Amen.

Prayer taken from http://www.ithaca.edu/sacl/catholic/prayers/test/

0 Responses to “A Prayer for Mid-terms”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What is a Marquette Educator?

Follow us on Twitter

Archives


