Halloween and Middle School

By Clare Hulsebosch — Last Monday, I learned an important lesson: Never assume that 8th graders are too old for dressing up.

On that note, never assume they think I am too old for dressing up for Halloween.  I did not realize this was expected of me on Friday, especially since finding a costume has never been a personal forte.  I decided I was going to be a strawberry, since I have a hat that looks like one.  If I had known earlier, I would have done something more fun though!

For those who are not particularly creative, here is a short list of Halloween costume ideas:

1) A minion. Who doesn’t love Despicable Me?

Minions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2) Rainbow Fish

RainbowFish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3) Guess Who?

GuessWHO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4) Super teachers!

SuperTeachers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5) Potato Heads

PotatoHeads

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are YOU dressing up as for Halloween this year?

0 Responses to “Halloween and Middle School”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What is a Marquette Educator?

Follow us on Twitter

Archives


