A Prayer for Good Luck on Mid-Terms

cross-671379_640

Dear readers,

Well, midterms are coming up, and I am a sucker for a good “before exam” prayer session. I found these two prayers, and I thought some others might like to see them. I always try to remember to pray before a big test because it calms me down. If you are able to, share these with your students. Otherwise, try them out before your big exam.

Much Love,
Aubrey

 

Prayer Before a Test
Lord, thank you that you are with me right now
Your love surpasses all fear
I give you the anxiety I feel
I surrender all my worries to you
Clear my mind
Calm my heart
Still my Spirit
Relax my being
That I may always glorify you
In everything I write, speak and do

(A modern prayer for exam nerves from http://www.lords-prayer-words.com.)

Philippians 4:6

“Don’t worry about anything,

but pray about everything.

With thankful hearts offer up your prayers

and requests to God.”

0 Responses to “A Prayer for Good Luck on Mid-Terms”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What is a Marquette Educator?

Follow us on Twitter

Archives


